top of page

Create and Learn Books - a quick and easy way to learn by doing

  • Writer's pictureCreate and Learn

Microsoft Certifications to fully retire on June 30, 2020

Microsoft will retire a new group of exams and certifications and increase its new role-based certs.

The new group of certifications is intended to help professionals to take on tech’s ever-evolving job roles, with the accreditations aligned to positions—such as administrator, developer, and solution architect—rather than singular products.

According to Microsoft, these new certifications are designed to demonstrate that the professional is “keeping pace with today’s technical roles and requirements”.

Here are the list of Microsoft certifications scheduled to be retired on June 30, 2020

  1. MCSA: Dynamics 365 for Operations

  2. MCSA: BI Reporting

  3. MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Admin

  4. MCSA: SQL 2016 BI Development

  5. MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Dev

  6. MCSA: SQL Server 2012/2014

  7. MCSA: Universal Windows Platform

  8. MCSA: Web Applications

  9. MCSA: Windows Server 2012

  10. MCSA: Windows Server 2016

  11. MCSD: App Builder

  12. MCSE: Business Applications

  13. MCSE: Core Infrastructure

  14. MCSE: Data Management & Analytics

  15. MCSE: Productivity

Visit the Microsoft website to see the complete role-based certifications by technology or job role.


Start learning Business Intelligence tools:

#businessintelligence #analytics #dashboard #finance #accounting #tableau #powerbi #excel #sales #datascience #createandlearn